The online racing simulator
advise on what computer to run oculus and live for speed
Hey everyone,

Im completely new to the gaming scene and want to buy a set up to allow me to run live for speed on the oculus. I have looked online and found some bundles ready to go but i'm not sure whether there is a better or cheaper alternative. I know nothing about gaming pcs so would really appreciate your help. the links are below:

https://www.oculus.com/oculus-ready-pcs/#pc-offers

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Oculus-Rift-ASUS-Oculus-Ready-G11CD-WS51-Desktop-PC-Bundle/109306660?wmlspartner=wlpa&selectedSellerId=360&adid=22222222227041298590&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=c&wl3=106025647637&wl4=aud-310687322322:pla-291436927277&wl5=9014255&wl6=&wl7=&wl8=&wl9=pla&wl10=111839986&wl11=online&wl12=109306660&wl13=&veh=sem
#2 - troy
Pretty much any decent PC can run LFS even in VR.

The question is if you want to run other things aswell, if you don't then that PC is overkill, if you do then this is the minimum requirement.

You say you are not into PC's, if you feel up to the challenge of building your own you would get much better components for the same price or less.

Example: (first google result didn't thoroughly check it but looks ok at a glance) http://pcgamehaven.com/best-900-dollar-gaming-pc-build/ 900$ + 400$ for rift and touch = same price, faster CPU, faster GPU, faster RAM + SSD.

The PC bundle you linked is also about 2 years old, you can probably get this used for a much better price.
A computer that is well below their minimum spec will also run an Oculus without any problems. For instance, my DK2 ran perfectly on my i5-4590 with a GTX660 2G GPU (Fatal1ty H97 mobo, 16G DDR3 ram - built for NZ$900 (US$750) in 2014).