The online racing simulator
NightMod 2017
(18 posts, started , go to first unread)
NightMod 2017
Hi just wanted to know if there is interest in a updated nightmod that could look something like this?

if someone likes to help out on it, feel free to help me out Smile
(im currently working on blw for the updated track. but i still need to do westhill, and i probably bump into some hurdles along the way aswell. most is from the original nightmod made by Trakah123.
some files i needed to redo. however im not really good at it, so perhaps someone who knows more about DDS than me would be willing to help out. then you can see my files as templates for stuff.
i use mostly searched images (google)and original files. sometimes taking a piece of one to make another. and imagination Smile

trying my best to make it look natural and with a feel of driving for real at night time.

Picture is Blackwood Car park area !
as you may see it needs to be darkned a bit more. so not quite finished yet .
this is with normal daylight on !

EDIT:
added screenshot of Blackwood straight as it is right now. new to this is the skie kindly provided by LFS sky master sti228 Smile
Attached images
Nightmod updated1.jpg
LFSnight1.jpg
LFSnight2.jpg
-
(THE WIZARD DK) DELETED by THE WIZARD DK
Yeah man
Lights
"dds folder " !
Lights and signs with lightning on them (reflections)

LED start and traffic lights. to start somewhere i made these. (might not look so great in a normal looking LFS. still working on finding some usable bottom textures (havent found a good one yet). so its not totally done yet i suspect. the LED light itself is okay ingame. but the bottom is more or less just darkned atm so its non reflecting light on it.

start lights will change several track start lights to being LED instead of the normal lights from the newest patch.

RXlite , Changes the traffic lights from autocross objects. (commonly used for cruise servers).