The online racing simulator
bunbun's GT-M Tourney - pre-discussion thread
i was thinking of creating a ufbr-like intake-reduced gtr event, and if turnout willing, maybe a series or league.

here's the catch:
- i can probably host the server, but...
- don't have any insim stuff [fixed]
- don't have any helpers, yet
- i have a webserver, and a working phpbb3 forum, mail server, ftp server, etc
- i have no experience in running this kind of event
- haven't decided on which gtr car, or cars [fixed]
- haven't decided on how reduced the power should be [fixed]
- haven't decided on the tracks, or the amount of laps [fixed]
- haven't decided on dates/times
- you get the point... :ices_rofl

anywho, is anyone interested?
Im in!
Quote from Vinnylegends :Im in!

cool beans.

still trying to work out some of the car details... i might run a xfr/fxr/xrr three-way if i can get them balanced.

more to come i guess.
Excactly what was wrong with the iTCC? Why must you have your own league?
nothing, i guess... by the looks of it, it's only one car? and it's only restricted by 32%

i'd want it slower than that. currently tinkering with 45%... :auto:
i guess id be in.
maybe every race a new car, at least a new restriction %
how bout that?
Quote from Stefani24 :i guess id be in.
maybe every race a new car, at least a new restriction %
how bout that?

i'm not sure how fair that would be if everyone picked the fastest car configuration for each track... for example on ky2 and westhill, the fwd cars are really left in the dust, but they're faster on so5r and as1...

i still have a bit of testing to do, not to mention getting a server running...
for those still interested, i'm still working on the numbers... the FZR still seems a little fast for my liking, and despite the FWD-GTR's top speed, they still seem a little slow overall.

(i might consider moving the FWD-GTR's into their own class, and drop them to UFbR-ranged power output)

bear with me, i'll get this pieced all together soon.