The online racing simulator
ConeDodgers LFS: GTR League
As some may have noticed I have setup a new server called [CD] ConeDodgers Racing ready for the new Aston National based LFS: GTR League on which is now taking registrations at http://www.conedodgers.co.uk.

The server has LFS Lapper fitted so records racers fasted time and stores it, the idea being that racers would have to hit a target time to join the league.

As the league is open to all and not to exclude the slowest drivers I set lapper to record anyone faster than 1.59

I just thought you may be interested in the stats.

Over the weekend (30th Set – 1st Oct) 340 racers recorded times faster than 1.59. You can see these stats on the website or by going to http://www.conedodgers.co.uk/conedodgers/stats.html.

The Best recorded time was 1.40.07 (wish it was me) with the highest recorded section being in the 1.43’s where there were 57.

As I am new to server admin I found it difficult to keep up with the requests and chat. I did kick 1 or 2 and warned others but its difficult when you can’t get on your own server to see what’s going on.

As the new league looks as if it’s going to be popular I would ask any driver who wants to take part to register their interest as soon as possible on the website as we may have to limit numbers.

I would like to thank everyone who came and the developers for such a great simulation.

My question is does anyone have any tips to help with server race admin
What track are you talking about?

btw, your conedogers url directs me to an internic site.
Judging from the times I'd say Aston Nat.

But don't you think 1.59 as a limit is a bit ridiculous? I mean, not only that everyone with a tiny bit of racecraft can be faster than that, someone who barely manages 1.59 each lap isn't going to have any competition during a race, but he will just end up as dangerous moving chicane for the other drivers. Take something more reasonable, like, I dunno, 1:46 or maybe 48?